MITO 8600 SUPPORT FOR J2ME MIDP

I’ve bought recently china phone MITO 8600, and it surprises me that it support j2me midp.
MITO 8600 support for j2me

I’ve tested with some j2me sdk 3.0 demo :
1. socket creation (work)
2. bluetooth access (not work)
3. mmapi – camera access front and rear (work)

well i have planned to create a video chat application that can connect to pc client or another j2me supported.
Wish me luck !

One Comment to “MITO 8600 SUPPORT FOR J2ME MIDP”

  1. midlet cannot catch front/3g camera, so … video call implementation will be FAILED
    creating file ok using FileConnection and FileMidlet example
    recording audio capture://audio?encoding=amr FAILED, many feature is DISABLED in java while available in native such as
    BLUETOOTH, au/pcm Encoding, maybe have to wait until next firmware upgrade

Tinggalkan Balasan

